Friday, January 07, 2011

ALA Book Awards -1/10/11-Live broadcast!

Live Webcast
Link to webcast
The American Library Association (ALA) will provide a free live webcast of its Youth Media Awards. The number of available connections for the Webcast are limited and the broadcast is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Online visitors can view the live Webcast the morning of the announcements. Those interested in following the action live should bookmark . The Youth Media Awards will begin at 7:45 a.m. PST on Jan. 10, 2011, but visitors should be able to begin logging on to the Webcast at 7:30 a.m. PST

2011 Youth Media Award announcements include:

Alex Awards
Andrew Carnegie Medal
Coretta Scott King Book Awards
Coretta Scott King - Virginia Hamilton Award for Lifetime Achievement
John Newbery Medal
Laura Ingalls Wilder Award
Margaret A. Edwards Award
May Hill Arbuthnot Honor Lecture
Michael L. Printz Award
Mildred L. Batchelder Award
Odyssey Award
Pura Belpré Awards
Randolph Caldecott Medal
Robert F. Sibert Informational Book Medal
Schneider Family Book Award
Stonewall Children’s & Young Adult Literature Award
Theodore Seuss Geisel Award
William C. Morris Award
YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults

No comments:

Post a Comment